Tribute to Spring: My Favorite Snowman

Tribute to Spring: My Favorite Snowman

Before I relish in the warm temperatures we’ve been enjoying in Pittsburgh, I want to celebrate my favorite snowman from the blizzards of 2010.

The Lurching Snowman of the North Side!

“The winter will NEVER END!”*

Every day for the past two months Pittsburgh was covered in many inches of snow. While it was really beautiful, it was hard to get around and hard to be outside. I didn’t realize how desperate I was for the spring, and for sunlight, and to ride my bike without shivering UNTIL TODAY! Today it was 65 and sunny and I took the opportunity to explore my new neighborhood.

More delights to follow.

*Fake quote

Leave a Reply

